New Blog, Old Friend

March 18, 2010 at 10:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m always on the lookout for interesting new blogs, especially in my main subject area of Identity and Access management.  Of course, I try to follow the blogs of the best known gurus in my field.  However, I reserve space on my blog roll (over to the right =>) for people that I know and trust.

In this spirit, I just added a link to the “Joined Up Thinking” blog, maintained by Stephen Swann.  Stephen is Belfast based and we met around 8 years ago on opposite sides of an IAM project for a retail bank.  I stumbled upon Stephen through Twitter – he showed up in a search, fed through to Google Reader – and we took the advantage to reconnect through LinkedIn. 

Stephen is an experienced and thoughtful professional and I’ll follow his blogging with great interest.  I strongly recommend that you do too.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

